Week Three

The list for Week Three was “The Things You Should be Proud Of.” Rather than making a list of all of those things, I tacked it up on a wall of my classroom that sums it up pretty well ๐Ÿ™‚
One of the first spaces I created in my classroom was my Inspiration Board. It began with just a colorful fabric, and some of my favorite quotes. Over the year, it has become an area that houses family pictures, pieces of special moments, pictures and notes from my kids– all of the stuff that reminds me how lucky I am to do what I do every day.
So often, we’re discouraged from being proud. While it isn’t exactly becoming to showboat about every little thing, I think we all deserve the affirmation of shouting our awesomeness from the rooftops once in a while, you know? So here it is:
I am proud of the life I am building for my family.
I am proud of how hard I’ve worked to get to where I am.
I am proud of the work I do and the little people I am lucky enough to spend my days with.
I am proud of the opportunities I’ve had.
I am proud of who I am right now, and of whatever may lie ahead.
Stay warm out there!
Author: Erica the Great

twenty-something + wife + momma + teacher + lover of nutella

Leave a Reply

