High Five for Friday

[ONE] Reason number 4,587,312 I wish I could be real-life friends with these guys.

[TWO] I binge-read this entire series in five days.

divergent-trilogy

Needless to say, it was a good read! The dialogue was predictable at times, but the complexities of the story lines really sold me on it. The teacher and former English major in me were practically fleshing out plans for literature circle discussions as I read, wishing for a high school lit class to do it with for about five seconds before recalling all the “Who am I?” drama that will dissuade me from EVER teaching beyond fifth grade. At any rate, GO READ THIS before the movie comes out! I promise it won’t disappoint.

[THREE] I splurged on a Kindle Paperwhite last weekend and I’m pretty obsessed. I can read on my iPad, but the Paperwhite does such an amazing job of catering to a reader that it’s worth the $100. The matte finish and brightness of the screen are perfect for reading without getting that tired feeling that often comes from staring at a computer screen too long. It also has some cool features that allow you to annotate things as you read and see what other readers have marked along the way, and something called X-Ray that details each character in the book.

The nerdiness of this post should not come as a surprise. I was nominated for class president junior year because I “like to read books.” I should mention that the person who made that nomination now delivers pizzas.

Naturally, I needed to accessorize this purchase and I’m in love:

Kindle Paperwhite sleeve, Bertie's Closet (Etsy)
Kindle Paperwhite sleeve, Bertie’s Closet (Etsy)

[FOUR] The plague is making its rounds. Hide yo kids, hide yo wife.

[FIVE] This blogger mentioned switching her toddler from a sippy to a mini-sized Camelbak, and it was a total win in our house. Landon likes that the straw is flexible, and Momma likes that it doesn’t spill 🙂 It also makes him look like he is ready to leave me for preschool. Where does the time go?!

Happy Friday 🙂

–Link up with this blogger for more High Five for Friday posts!–

Author: Erica the Great

twenty-something + wife + momma + teacher + lover of nutella

Leave a Reply

