High Five for Friday!

[ONE] I’ve FINALLY had the chance to work on adding some spring/summer pieces to my closet! It’s so hard to find bottoms that fit just the right way (can I get an amen?!) so I was beyond excited with the success of this shopping trip 🙂  Check out the style board below, via Polyvore, with links underneath to each item (or something similar, since some of my finds were from the Gap Outlet).
Bottoms Spring 2014

5″ Twill Shorts // Cropped Skinny Boyfriend Jeans // Boyfriend Roll-Up Shorts (similar) // Super Skinny Khakis (similar)

[TWO] Speaking of spring, how awesome was the warm weather this week?! Well, minus the polar freeze we had on Thursday… a reminder, I guess, that winter isn’t ready to give up just yet. Little Dude and I took full advantage of the sunshine while we could, though! I’m so excited for all of the adventures to come this summer with my little Terrible Two.

[THREE] How about those Girl Scout cookies? I think I’ve eaten two and a half boxes– and, in turn, added an extra seven inches to my waistline– in the last week. Alone. #sorryimnotsorry

[FOUR] The Great Gatsby (Baz Luhrman) came available on OnDemand this week and I fell in love with it all over again. Jay-Z, the Roaring Twenties, and Leonardo DiCaprio, all in one place? Yes, please. The book was required reading in high school, and I cliff-noted it instead because that was kind of my M.O. at the time. I binge-read it in an afternoon last summer when the movie came out, though, and it instantly became one of my favorites.

[FIVE] A little Jimmy for your weekend 🙂

Link up with this blogger for more High Five for Friday posts!–

Leave a Reply

