High Five for Friday!

[ONE] It’s Spring Break! We’ve been swinging and sliding and painting and reading and playing and sleeping in and not checking email. FREEDOM!

[TWO] One of my very best friends is getting married in June, so I had a great excuse to do a little shopping at two of my favorite stores. This dress from J.Crew is INCREDIBLY flattering (i.e. creates the illusion that I have curves) and the navy is perfect for the springtime transition from pale to sort-of-tan. It’s already sold out online, but still available in stores! Necklace and wedges from Target 🙂

Summer Wedding

via Polyvore

Dress // Necklace // Shoes

[THREE] I should follow that post with the disclaimer that I am not a fashionista by any stretch of the imagination. I mean really, thank God for Pinterest. I have a closet full of clothes that I lack the vision to put into actual outfits. SO I think I’m going to try a new project– the 30 in 30 Challenge! From what I’ve read, you’re supposed to gather thirty items from your closet– tops, bottoms, shoes, and accessories. For thirty days, the challenge is to reassemble those thirty items into thirty different outfits. Not only does this help to “remix” your closet, but it helps you appreciate all the hidden gems that might not otherwise see the light of day (and gives the credit cards a break because NO SHOPPING!). Look for 30 in 30 updates to come, and read more about it here.

[FOUR] Lots of reading this week! I’m enjoying it while it lasts– report card season is in full swing around here and I REALLY need to get my life together.

giver group

I finished The Giver in 2.5 seconds, and will probably hate on its ending until the end of time. GIVE ME CLOSURE.

I just started The Groupa book originally published in 1963 and termed “the original Sex and the City.” Quick summary– it’s 1933 and eight friends just graduated from Vassar. It’s very coming-of-age. It’s also very scandalous. These women could be your great-grandmothers. Great-grandmothers can’t be scandalous! Right?

[FIVE] A little bit of my favorite Midge for your weekend 🙂

20140418-154108.jpg

Happy Friday!

Link up with this blogger to check out more High Five for Friday posts!–

Author: Erica the Great

twenty-something + wife + momma + teacher + lover of nutella

1 thought on “High Five for Friday!”

  1. OMG! I hope you have stayed true to not checking your email. This is a major accomplishment. What a difference a year makes! I am so glad that you are enjoying the beauty of spring! 🙂

Leave a Reply

