30 in 30

And so it begins! I am officially starting the 30 in 30 Challenge tomorrow. The goal is to take 30 items from your closet and remix them into 30 different outfits. It will probably take a bit longer than 30 days to complete, because Saturdays are for sweatpants and sorority t-shirts. And sometimes Sundays. But on the other 5-6 days of the week, I’m excited to see how this goes! Here are my 30 picks:

30301 30302

one dress // three skirts // four chino crops // one pair denim crops // two cardigans // one button-down // nine tops // three statement necklaces // two pairs of sandals // one pair of nude flats (not pictured) // two belts // one scarf

I did a good deal of research before putting my picks together, and stuck with pieces that are work-appropriate since this will probably only be a Monday-Friday thing. I tried really hard to balance the neutral with the (relatively) bold, so that this wouldn’t be a) boring or b) impossible. I made a point of choosing some pieces that haven’t seen the light of day in quite a while, so that I’ll be forced to find creative ways to actually put them on my body.

If you’re thinking of trying the 30 in 30 for yourself, be sure to check out these great resources! The picture below links to Kendi Everyday and her super awesome 30 in 30, and the video is by one of my all-time favorite style bloggers, Kate, from The Small Things Blog.

kendi
via Kendi Everyday (found on Pinterest)

I am probably one of the least creative individuals on the planet when it comes to style, so chances are this will be THE most boring 30 in 30 of all time. However, I think it will be fun (or, at the very least, will curb my shopping addiction and/or the “I don’t have anything to wear!” dilemma that plagues every morning of my life). Here goes nothing!

Author: Erica the Great

twenty-something + wife + momma + teacher + lover of nutella

Leave a Reply

