High Five for.. Sunday?

[ONE] What a week! It’s been a little a lot crazy around here. The Midge has been sick with a double ear infection and a fever since last Sunday, and it’s just now getting better. That meant running on a Plan B schedule all week because sick nuggets can’t go to daycare (thanks, Gigi and Aunt Nickkey!) and all of us passing out on the couch before nine o’clock. AND I’m closing the bar at Outback all weekend. At this point, I think we need a weekend to recover from our weekend!

[TWO] The first week of the 30 in 30 Challenge is complete! I don’t usually wear statement necklaces, so I included them in my 30 picks so that I’d have to try something new.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

So far, I’m enjoying this! It’s also early enough that I haven’t really had to step out of my comfort zone yet. All of the pieces in the outfits above are at least a year old, so I can’t link to them. BUT I can share that I do most of my shopping at Target, GAP, Old Navy, Banana Republic, and J. Crew, which cater well to my ultra-plain (classic?) style 🙂

[THREE] Newly obsessed.

The app is called Weather Whiskers and how can you not love it?! I’m not even a cat person, but I’ve literally LOLed at these all week (and Mike think’s I’m crazy). I’ve even added random cities to my queue so that I get a bigger variety of cats #youknowyoureobsessedwhen…

[FOUR] My third graders are up to something. They made me “step out for like ten seconds” on Friday so they could “discuss something,” and by the end of the day they leaked that it’s happening in June on an even-numbered day and it starts with a “B.” Ballroom dancing? BMX racing? My birthday on June 10th? They’ll probably spill the beans by Tuesday if I let them, but I think I’m going to let it be a surprise 🙂

[FIVE] I have about sixteen real posts hanging out as half-written drafts, but I need about two more hours in the day to actually finish them. I’m really looking forward to the two weeks I’ll have off this summer (yes, two weeks) so that I can MAYBE do some real writing. A girl can dream, right? Until then, here’s some real writing that I’ve enjoyed this week, and a couple of other internet gems:

I am a Pizza

What My Vacation From Facebook Taught Me About My Life

22 Jimmy Fallon GIFs That Are Pretty Much Your Life

Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

