High Five for Friday!

Happy Friday, everyone! This week was A LOT crazy with spring testing and the general hubbub of life. Here are a few of the highlights:

[ONE] It’s the last time Landon will be a something-month-old 😦  I can’t believe he turns TWO in just one short month! He’s looking so grown up these days, I can hardly stand it.

20140509-170816.jpg

In other news, his little Mother’s Day crafts are the sweetest things ever. I already know that I’m going to be one of those crazy hoarder moms who saves every little paper he scribbles on #sorryimnotsorry

20140510-085404.jpg

[TWO] Mike and I were able to go to a student’s violin concert on Monday, and it was so nice! There’s something special about seeing kids shine at something they love to do. And we were able to have some kid-free time together, thanks to Gigi 🙂

[THREE] Three weeks down, three more to go!

20140509-170656.jpg

This week’s 30 in 30 outfits were getting harder to put together because I was a) really behind on laundry and b) really unmotivated. As I prepare for week four, I think I’m going to pre-plan my outfits so it’s less of a job when I’m sleepwalking through my morning routine.

[FOUR] This week was Teacher Appreciation Week! I got so many amazing goodies from my third grade hooligans, including enough Cheez-Its to feed a small country. I can’t even tell you how much I’m going to miss these kiddos next year! They definitely keep me on my toes– like bursting out into songs from Frozen in the middle of math, making things explode during Genius Hour (YIKES!)– but I wouldn’t have it any other way 🙂

[FIVE] Some fun links for your weekend.

Parents at the Beginning of the School Year vs. the End

27 Unforgettable Friends Moments That Will Always Be There For You

#MomQuotes

Have a great weekend, and Happy Mother’s Day!

–Check out this blog to link up with more H54F posts!–

Leave a Reply

