High Five for Friday!

PHEW! What a week! Instead of the usual breakdown– because, aside from Fourth of July festivities, it was all summer school and business as usual– here’s something fun:

[ONE] The number of nice family pictures I managed to get out of this weekend’s festivities. Even though Landon isn’t looking at the camera, I consider this a win because he’s sitting still. #toddlerlife

20140705-223424-81264264.jpg

[TWO] The number of ultra-American t-shirts I bought from Wal-Mart to wear to a “Third of July” party. Not coincidentally, the same amount of Duck Dynasty bandanas I purchased to accessorize them. I should also note that Mike wore jorts.

[THREE] The number of books I’m attempting to read at the same time, in addition to the stack of professional resources I’ve been flipping through for summer school. Call me nerdy, but I don’t hate it.

[FOUR hundred seventy-two] The number of times I’ve heard the song from the “Cowgirl Parade” episode of Bubble Guppies this week. Landon’s latest thing is to sing the last word of each line in the song, while also doing his signature chicken wing dance. Don’t worry, I’ve already made a video to show any/all future girlfriends 🙂

[FIVE] The number of minutes Landon was awake to see/cry about the fireworks before falling asleep. Yes, falling asleep while there were booming explosions in the sky a football field’s length away. NBD. So far we’re 0-2 for fireworks. Maybe next year?

20140705-224134-81694481.jpg

And because they’re awesome, a few fun links to share:

Parenting Truths

Best Parenting Tweets

Have a great week! Don’t forget to check out this blogger for more H54F posts!

 

 

Leave a Reply

