June

June was a month that was just so… full. Full of beginnings and endings, full of celebrations, full of great moments that are now great memories. How is it July already?

One of my favorite– and, not coincidentally, the primary– reasons for keeping a blog is to bottle up all of the little things so I don’t forget them. I love scrolling through old posts and rediscovering that anxious expectant momma, that relentless teacher candidate, that 22- then 23- now 24-year-old trying to feel all the feelings of growing up. So before I lose them in the beautiful chaos that I know July will be, here’s to all of the things I want to bury in my heart and remember about June:

That time my sweet boy turned two. How?!

That time I turned 24.. and didn’t take any pictures! There was a Best Friend date, a surprise party thrown by my always surprising third graders, and dinner out with my favorite boys. What more could a girl ask for? Except, well, to maybe NOT be six short years away from thirty…?

That time I graduated my very first class of hooligans. They will always hold a most special place in my heart! One of the sweetest moms I will probably ever have the pleasure of working with made a photo book for me that perfectly scrapbooked all of the moments from our year together, with notes and pictures of all of my kiddos. What a bittersweet time! It’s a good thing they’re only moving on to fourth grade, so I won’t have to miss them too much just yet 🙂

20140705-230029-82829636.jpg

That time we celebrated the best dad around and were completely #hersheyparkhappy

20140705-230028-82828248.jpg

That time we celebrated a great friend’s wedding!

That time I took Landon to his first movie and we made it through a whole thirty minutes, because that’s how long it took him to eat his “nandies” and drink his “JOOOCE!”

All those times I went to the “cool,” played at the park, and made sweet, messy summertime memories with my favorite Terrible Two.

  Here’s hoping you can fill these shoes, July 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

