High Five for Friday!

[ONE] In case you forgot what the seventies looked like:

I’m in the process of moving into a new classroom and let me just say that the Brady Bunch and/or Partridge Family would probably feel very at home amongst all of the green and orange laminate. I definitely have my work cut out for me! Even though it needs some work before it’s aesthetically pleasing, I’m crrrrrazy glad to have an enclosed space this year so that we can be loud and proud (as eight-year-olds should be) without bothering the classes around us.  I’m excited to transform this space over the next couple of weeks, and can’t wait to share it with you 🙂

[TWO] I took Landon on his first library adventure this week and he was so excited! As soon as I told him we were going to pick out books, there was squealing and lispy-cheering– “BOOKSTH!” We went back again this morning for a little class about animals, which was good in theory… When he wasn’t clinging to me, he was asking if we could “GO?!” a bazillion times. Maybe next week?

[THREE] I’ve been following the Honest Toddler blog and Twitter for a while, and finally got around to downloading the book this week. It’s very clever! Definitely a must read, making light of life trying to parent the juice-guzzling, nap-resisting, tantrum-throwing little people otherwise known as Terrible Twos. I’m just glad mine isn’t quite as maniacal  (or well-articulated!) 🙂

Screen Shot 2014-07-11 at 3.17.02 PM

[FOUR] I had a lot of fun putting together a package for a pregnant friend this week, and added something sweet just for her:

IMG_7052-1

I packed the cup with soft, cozy socks, an EOS lip balm, hair ties, and a small bag of monster trail mix. I got everything from Target for under $15, and made the tag myself. They are all things that I know I enjoyed having on the big day, and I hope she finds just as helpful!

[FIVE] Some links for your weekend:

Oh, to Preschool You Go!

The Hard Part

Have a great weekend! Check out more H54F posts here.

2 Replies to “High Five for Friday!”

Leave a Reply

