The Happiest News

10557326_10204575955498566_6048833960354793436_n

We are beyond blessed to be able to share this exciting news! Our first appointment isn’t until the first week of October, but rough estimates say we are about five weeks along.

I surprised Mike with the news via the picture message above on our anniversary weekend in NYC. I don’t know how I managed to keep it a secret all week! We’ve only been trying for a little over a month, so he was about as shocked as I was! It definitely gave us something extra special to celebrate.

Even this early in the game, I can feel that it’s going to be a totally different experience with Baby Two. I’m starving to death most of the day– I’m talking RAVENOUS– and get dizzy if I don’t get enough to eat. On a related note, I also feel like I’m the size of a walrus and have zero energy these days. Keeping my eyes open past 7PM is my Everest.

Landon isn’t the least bit phased yet. Any/all excitement in the pictures we took was a reaction to promises of milkshakes and chocolate. I’m bracing myself for the jealousy and the clinginess, but siblings are cool so I know he’ll thank me someday 🙂

I can’t wait to share the journey to Baby Two! This is simply the happiest news.

Author: Erica the Great

twenty-something + wife + momma + teacher + lover of nutella

One thought on “The Happiest News”

Leave a Reply

