16 Weeks

IMG_8443

Narrowing the pool of potential names down to just a few! We’re pretty sure we know which boy name is going to win out, but the girl name is anyone’s guess! What do you think?

Looking like I’m probably pregnant and not just fat but “we wouldn’t ask that because it’s rude,” said my third graders.

Feeling seventeen different kinds of exhausted and attempting to survive the cold that never ends.

Craving something different every day! I binge-ate sausage links the day after Thanksgiving, shoveled movie theatre popcorn into my face like it was the last bag on Earth, and haven’t wanted to touch either of them since. However, freeze pops and coffee are ALWAYS a good choice.

Avoiding whatever I was craving yesterday, and– recently– black forest ham. Can’t even smell it.

Loving that the holidays are upon us and I can watch Christmas movies on the Hallmark Channel 🙂

Hoping that this little nugget starts squirming around more, and soon! He/she makes a few finicky flutters here and there, but nothing to call home over. I’m sure I’ll regret wishing this time away, though, when I’m as big as a walrus and this little thing is squirming to get out!

Counting down the days until THE ultrasound on December 19th! Chinese Gender Predictor says girl (and so do the zits on my face), but part of me thinks Baby Two is going to be a little brother. We’ll find out soon!

Chalkboard updates? Right up my alley as a self-professed Pinterest junkie, but definitely not my original idea. If you want to see some non-amateur (and super awesome) chalkboard updates, head on over to Little Baby Garvin 🙂

Author: Erica the Great

twenty-something + wife + momma + teacher + lover of nutella

Leave a Reply

