22 Weeks

IMG_8797

Feeling good, mostly! Lots of energy these days (after my first cup of coffee, that is). Little Brother likes to hang out in the deepest depths of my uterus, though, so that low weight makes me feel like I’m hauling around a medicine ball. Back pain by the end of the day is killerrrrr.

Looking pretty round 🙂 Creatively stretching my non-maternity wardrobe the best I can, with some maternity tops in the mix. Really looking forward to the spring so that I can be whale-like in maxi dresses and flip-flops instead of cramming myself into dress pants that only sort-of fit because I’m a modern MacGyver with a hair tie and a button hole.

Craving MILK. We just went through a gallon in three days and let me tell you, Mike and Landon probably had a glass each. Also, all of the hot fudge within a five mile radius is M.I.A.

Avoiding fish/weird textures/alfredo.

Loving that I can feel lots of wiggles and squirms in there! He’s definitely not as much of a ninja as Landon was, though, which is nice because that made me feel like an alien was trying to burst out of my body. This little guy is a lot more relaxed. For now.

Consuming more TUMS than I should be at this point, which probably means I’m growing a chia pet.

Counting down the days until our next ultrasound! Little Brother was looking a little bigger than expected at our anatomy scan, so we get to check in on him again at 28 weeks to make sure he hasn’t transformed into the Hulk, I guess. Landon was a petite seven-pounder but Daddy was a whopping ten pounds. If that’s the case with this one, he’ll be departing from an alternate exit, if you know what I mean.

Hoping that Landon is okay with this transition. I know we still have a while before Little Brother is here, but there’s been lots of “Landon’s legos” and “my juice” going on around here lately. OY. This momma is going to have her work cut out for her!

Twenty-two down, eighteen to go!

Leave a Reply

