27 Weeks

Feeling pretty good! Grateful that things have been so easy so far, and bracing myself for the all of the discomforts and general largeness of the third trimester. WOOF.

Looking like someone shoved a basketball under my shirt. Reluctantly embracing the growing presence of elastic in my wardrobe because I don’t have much of a choice these days! My third graders earned a Pajama Day reward last week and the whole time I’m thinking, can every day be Pajama Day?!

Craving all of the snacks.

Avoiding eating anything after about 8PM, or else risking death by heartburn. #passthetums

Loving feeling Little Brother’s rolls and squirms! This little guy is way more mellow than Landon was. A sign of things to come?

Counting down until our ultrasound on March 3rd. Can’t wait to see this peanut!

Seeing the doctor every two weeks now! We still have about three months to go, but I know that time will be gone in a blink. Trying to savor this time, but I can’t help feeling a little bit anxious for him to hurry up and get here 🙂

See ya later, second trimester! Homestretch, here we come.

Leave a Reply

