Currently // 4.6.15

Soaking up the last few hours of spring break! I’ve gotten so much work done for school and around the house, which probably doesn’t sound very relaxing BUT productivity is all that’s keeping me from losing my mind these days. Slow mornings with coffee, the Today Show, my MacBook and a quiet house have become my love language.

Trying REALLY HARD to focus on anything but Baby. Blame third trimester hormones or the fact that I’ve been off of anxiety meds for the better part of a year, whatever. In all likelihood, I have another six weeks to get through, but I’ve read enough blogger stories like this one and know enough people who have gone early recently that I’m going a little crazy over here. On top of that, this next month at school is going to be so, so busy! I know it’s going to take a lot of work on my part to be present for it, instead of existing as a walking bundle of nerves.

Fending off post-apocalyptic nightmares, thanks to binge-reading Station Eleven in one day. Definitely a must-read!

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 1.02.19 PM

Quick summary– a flu pandemic wipes out 99% of the world’s population in a matter of weeks, and the story kind of jumps between the before and the after via five-ish intertwining storylines that all go back to a celebrity. Could not put it down.

Following the hashtag #whoawaitwalmart on Instagram, and you should, too! Lots of cool finds that I don’t have time to search for with a toddler in tow (whose patience is only bought with fruit snacks).

Sharing links to my favorite bloggers. I borderline stalk all of these amazing women, because a) they have incredible stories to tell and b) the moral of their stories? You are not alone.

The Life and Writings of Kate Baer

Where My Heart Resides

Coffee + Crumbs

Girl’s Gone Child

Little Baby Garvin

Navigating a time of big changes at the Kozlowski house, and meditating on these words:

(and eating a lot of Easter candy, obviously)

Happy Monday, everyone!

Author: Erica the Great

twenty-something + wife + momma + teacher + lover of nutella

Leave a Reply

