School Style: Skirts, Stripes, and Statement Necklaces

I was a pretty big dork in high school. Socially awkward, squarest of the squares, couldn’t take a good yearbook picture to save my life. The kind of dork who is nominated for class president because she likes to read books. And I’m okay with that, because I like to think that being literate has worked out pretty well for me. More so than, say, peaking in high school.

But that’s neither here nor there.

Not a lot has changed since then– still pretty socially awkward, still taking awful yearbook pictures– but I think I’ve finally figured out what my style is. It only took twenty-five years. I’m not saying that I’m going to start flooding Insta with my #ootd or that it’s anything remotely earth-shattering, but I’m feeling pretty comfortable in my skin these days and there’s something to be said for that.

I’ve been having a lot of fun rediscovering my wardrobe post-baby, and I know that I can’t be the only one trolling Pinterest for non-lame teacher outfits. Here are a few looks I put together this week, featuring three of my all-time faves: skirts, stripes, and statement necklaces 🙂

My Julep profile says I’m “classic with a twist,” which seems appropriate. And in case anyone is interested, “classic with a twist” can be bought at Target, Old Navy, and J. Crew if you feel like splurging. Buying diapers for two means that none of these pieces are new, but that’s not entirely bad! It’s been a fun challenge to get creative with what I already have hanging in my closet. Hopefully this inspires you to do the same!

Happy Sunday, everyone!

FullSizeRender

One Reply to “School Style: Skirts, Stripes, and Statement Necklaces”

Leave a Reply

