Currently // 2.7.16

Bragging about this Pinterest win for Valentine’s Day! I normally have zero time, desire, or brain cells to devote to this sort of thing, but I felt the need to redeem myself for all the times this year I’ve been “that parent” forgetting to send in permission slips or projects or brush my kid’s hair. Anyone else up for a little Valentine’s DIY?

I got everything we needed at Wal-Mart. The dinosaurs are actually erasers I found in the seasonal section, and they come in packs of 12 for $2. I found the bags with the party supplies, and downloaded the free “RAWR!” printable here. Landon helped by bagging up the dinosaurs and telling me which colors his friends would like, because these are not Mommy’s valentines. 

We are giving the boys’ teachers some chocolates and a magic potion to keep the love bugs away (read: Dial hand sanitizer) which smells better and is prettier than the Purell the printable was intended for. Super easy, and it makes you look like “that mom who has it all together” for once 😉

Inspired to try Stitch Fix! Completed my style profile and updated my Pinterest board with a few pieces I’d love love love to have, because rumor has it they take note of what you pin.

Yes, please?!

It only costs $20 for each Fix, which you can apply toward purchasing the pieces you want to keep. Everything else can be returned in a prepaid package. AND it means getting to try on new clothes without dragging two littles to the store and bribing them with snacks and promises of yes, we can go look at the Legos. My first Fix is set to arrive on the 18th (and every other month after that) and I can’t wait to see what’s inside!

Cooking some yummy new recipes! Both less than ten ingredients, with minimal time, effort, and cooking skills required.

Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 2.34.55 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-07 at 2.35.29 PM

Slow-Cooker Cheesy Chicken Enchilada Chili // Stuffed Honey-Ham Biscuits

Sharing this post about babies and motherhood because I could have written it myself. Parenting is the best, hardest thing.

Planning a bathroom reno! Step one? New shower! I’m very grateful to have a space that’s separate from the boys, but it will be nice to turn around in the shower without knocking over my shampoo bottle multiple times. Here’s hoping we can demo the linen closet to make that happen!

Before // After-ish?

And finally–

Hoping that Tuesday is a snow day, because this momma could use an extra hour of sleep (or twelve). Happy Sunday!

Author: Erica the Great

twenty-something + wife + momma + teacher + lover of nutella

Leave a Reply

